Arsenal reveal official full squad for tour of Scandinavia


Arsenal have released the full squad for the pre-season trip of Scandanavia, with Aaron Ramsey, Alexis Sanchez and Gabriel Paulista included.

The squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Petr Cech, David Ospina, Emiliano Martinez.

Defenders: Mathieu Debuchy, Nacho Monreal, Rob Holding, Hector Bellerin, Calum Chambers, Gabriel, Kieran Gibbs.

Midfielders: Francis Coquelin, Krystian Bielik, Mohamed Elneny, Aaron Ramsey, Alex Iwobi, Granit Xhaka, Santi Cazorla, Gedion Zelalem, Jeff Reine-Adelaide, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain.


Forwards: Theo Walcott, Chris Willock, Alexis Sanchez, Joel Campbell, Chuba Akpom.

One notable absentee is Jack Wilshere – who is nursing a knee injury but is expected to be fit in time for the season opener against Liverpool.

Ainsley Maitland-Niles also returned to full training for the Gunners but with a loan deal likely to be sorted for the campaign ahead, he has been left behind.

The north London side will face FK Viking in Norway on Friday evening with kick-off set to take place at 7:30pm BST before they travel to Sweden to play Premier League title hopefuls Manchester City on Sunday, with kick-off their set for 6pm BST.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe for notification