fbpx

Sanchez warned not to take penalties

Last week, Alexis Sanchez upset the usual order and took a penalty – which he missed – over Arsenal’s usual penalty taker, Santi Cazorla. This is not the first time the Chilean has usurped Cazorla and taken a penalty. Sanchez has done this before when he broke rank to take a penalty against Queens Park Rangers a few years ago, another penalty which he missed.

alexis_3190840

According to the TelegraphArsene Wenger has now warned Sanchez that he must not break club rules and take a penalty over Santi Cazorla. With Arsenal playing Chelsea this week, it is even more imperative that if the club were given a penalty, that it must be scored.

Last week, Arsene Wenger and the Sanchez’s team-mates were left stunned when the CHielean stepped up to take the spot-kick. The Chilean international has had a tough start to the season playing up front, although he has scored three goals in the League.

Sanchez has now been told that he must not upset the order again, especially in a game as important as this. Sanchez is still yet to sign a contract extension with the club. At times he became frustrated with the club and is attracting speculation as to whether he will sign a new deal.

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Subscribe for notification