Confirmed Arsenal line-up vs Bournemouth

Arsenal manager Mikel Arteta has named his starting line-up for today’s Premier League clash against Bournemouth at the Emirates Stadium.

The Gunners are currently top of the league with 80 points, but they are just one ahead of Manchester City, who have a game in hand against Tottenham Hotspur.

Their title destiny is no longer in their hands, but they have the chance to pile the pressure with another win. City host Wolverhampton Wanderers this evening.

Ahead of today’s game, the manager has stuck with the same starting line-up from the victories over Chelsea and Spurs during the previous week.

David Raya, who has already won the Golden Glove award, will start between the sticks once more.

Ben White and Takehiro Tomiyasu will occupy the right and left-back positions respectively with William Saliba and Gabriel Magalhaes in central defence.

Thomas Partey has been brilliant in the holding midfield role in his previous two starts and the Ghanaian has reclaimed his spot ahead of Jorginho again.

Declan Rice has six assists in the top-flight since the turn of the year. The Englishman will feature from the central midfield role with Martin Odegaard in front of him.

Bukayo Saka registered a goal and an indirect assist against Spurs. The club graduate will line up from his customary role on the right side of the Gunners’ attack.

Leandro Trossard has got the nod over Gabriel Jesus and Gabriel Martinelli on the left wing. Kai Havertz leads the line. He scored and assisted against Chelsea and Spurs last week.

Arteta confirmed in his pre-match press conference that he has a fully fit squad to choose from, but Timber continues to remain sidelined despite returning to full training after a serious knee injury.

The manager obviously does not want to take any risk with the Dutchman. He is coming off a long injury absence. Timber could make the squad for the visit of Manchester United next weekend.

Confirmed Arsenal line-up (4-2-3-1) vs Bournemouth: Raya; White, Saliba, Gabriel, Tomiyasu; Partey, Rice; Saka, Odegaard, Trossard; Havertz.

Subs:Β Ramsdale, Kiwior, Zinchenko, Jorginho, Fabio Vieira, Smith Rowe, Martinelli, Nketiah, Jesus.

Subscribe for notification